

SOUTH AFRICAN EQUESTRIAN FEDERATION

NPO:071-702 VAT: 4700262068

Postal Address: P.O. Box 30617, Kyalami, 1684, South Africa **Physical Address**: No 1 Dahlia Road, Kyalami, Johannesburg.

Telephone: +27 11 468 3236 Fax: +27 86 545 6558

Email: admin@saef.org.za



28 July 2015

PRESS RELEASE MEETING 24 JULY 2015

At a meeting held with the current SAEF National Council and the 14 Equestrian Discipline Association Presidents and the Associate Member (SANESA) on the 24th of July 2015 under Chairmanship of Mr Mubarak Mahomed the following was resolved.

- 1. The Current SAEF National Council comprising the current 9 Provincial Equestrian Federation Presidents will be complemented by the addition of the duly elected Presidents of each of the 14 Equestrian Discipline Associations.
- 2. The first SAEF National Council meeting of this newly constituted SAEF National Council is to be held on the 8 August 2015 at SASCOC Olympic House, at which a new SAEF President, and two Vice-Presidents (one representing FEI Disciplines and one representing non-FEI Disciplines) will be elected.
- 3. Nominations for the SAEF President, SAEF Vice President (FEI), SAEF Vice President (Non-FEI) positions, are to be received by the SAEF Secretary General by no later than Friday 31 July 2015 at 12h00. Nomination forms have been distributed to the current SAEF Provincial Presidents and to all Discipline Association Presidents and the Associate Member (SANESA).
- 4. All nominations received from the 9 SAEF Provincial Equestrian Federations and the 14 Discipline Associations as well as Associate Member (SANESA) will be accepted for voting by the duly constituted SAEF National Council on the 8 August 2015.
- 5. The structure of the SAEF, to be reflected in the Constitution of the organization, will be as follows:
 - 5.1 The SAEF National Council will comprise of:
 - 5.1.1 the Presidents of the 14 National Equestrian Discipline Associations and
 - 5.1.2 the 9 SAEF Provincial Equestrian Federation Presidents and
 - 5.1.3 the Associate Member (SANESA).
 - 5.1.4 the SAEF President and the two vice presidents

EXECUTIVE:

Acting President: Johann Koorts
Acting Treasurer: Jan Joubert
Secretary General: Wessel Strauss

CONSTITUENT MEMBERS:

Gauteng Equestrian Federation (GEF)
Western Cape Equestrian Federation(WCEF)
Free State Equestrian Federation (FSEF)
North West Equestrian Federation (NWEF)
Eastern Cape Equestrian Federation (ECEF)
Mpumalanga Equestrian Federation (MEF)
Limpopo Equestrian Federation (LEF)
KwaZulu Natal Equestrian Federation (KZNEF)
Northern Cape Equestrian Federation (NCEF)





SOUTH AFRICAN
EQUESTRIAN
FEDERATION

Postal Address: P.O. Box 30617, Kyalami, 1684, South Africa **Physical Address**: No 1 Dahlia Road, Kyalami, Johannesburg.

Telephone: +27 11 468 3236 Fax: +27 86 545 6558

Email: admin@saef.org.za



- 5.2 The SAEF National Council will elect a National President and two Vice Presidents from nominations received.
- 5.3 Following this first SAEF National Council meeting on the 8 August 2015, each of the 14 Equestrian Discipline Associations shall be required to correctly structure themselves alongside the current Provincial Equestrian Federations in all 9 Provinces, and to conduct proper elections within their structures within every district within every Province.
- 5.4 The District Federations shall comprise every individual athlete or club (where effective club structures exist), who will be members of the District Federation, together with each of the Chairpersons/Presidents of each of the Equestrian Discipline Association District structures active within that District.
- 5.5 The Provincial Federation shall comprise the President of each District Federation, together with the Chairperson/President of each of the Equestrian Discipline Association Provincial structures active within that Province.
- 5.6 The National Council shall comprise the President of each Provincial Federation together with the Chairperson/President of each of the Equestrian Discipline Associations National structure.
- The time period allowed by SASCOC for the above mentioned process to be completed is 12 months and therefore must be in place by the 8th of August 2016. The SAEF will endeavor to have this process completed within or before the 12 month grace period.
- 7 A properly constituted National AGM will be called at the end of this 12 month period, at which properly called for elections will be held for each of the elected positions on the National Council ie the President and two Vice-President positions.
- 8 The SAEF is committed to the Transformation Charter and the Sport and Recreation Act as well as correct operational Governance.
- 9 SASCOC have made it clear that every individual that has brought either SASCOC, the SAEF or Equestrian Sport into disrepute and/or who has been party to any court proceedings in which either SASCOC or the SAEF have been named as parties, are to be removed from the sport

EXECUTIVE:

Acting President: Johann Koorts
Acting Treasurer: Jan Joubert
Secretary General: Wessel Strauss



Gauteng Equestrian Federation (GEF)
Western Cape Equestrian Federation(WCEF)
Free State Equestrian Federation (FSEF)
North West Equestrian Federation (NWEF)
Eastern Cape Equestrian Federation (ECEF)
Mpumalanga Equestrian Federation (MEF)
Limpopo Equestrian Federation (LEF)
KwaZulu Natal Equestrian Federation (KZNEF)
Northern Cape Equestrian Federation (NCEF)





SOUTH AFRICAN EQUESTRIAN FEDERATION

NPO:071-702 VAT: 4700262068

Postal Address: P.O. Box 30617, Kyalami, 1684, South Africa **Physical Address**: No 1 Dahlia Road, Kyalami, Johannesburg.

Telephone: +27 11 468 3236 Fax: +27 86 545 6558

Email: admin@saef.org.za



immediately, in terms of the provisions of the SASCOC Constitution, and such procedures will be initiated in due course.



Wessel Strauss Secretary General

EXECUTIVE:

Acting President: Johann Koorts Acting Treasurer: Jan Joubert Secretary General: Wessel Strauss

CONSTITUENT MEMBERS:

Gauteng Equestrian Federation (GEF)
Western Cape Equestrian Federation(WCEF)
Free State Equestrian Federation (FSEF)
North West Equestrian Federation (NWEF)
Eastern Cape Equestrian Federation (ECEF)
Mpumalanga Equestrian Federation (MEF)
Limpopo Equestrian Federation (LEF)
KwaZulu Natal Equestrian Federation (KZNEF)
Northern Cape Equestrian Federation (NCEF)

